Skip to Main Content

Account Management

Our network of account managers works within different units to offer a seamless range of marketing and public relations services and a deeper understanding of your specific areas and needs. They can help you craft a winning press release, tell the local and national media about your work, publicize your event, help prepare your faculty for public appearances and turn your tweets into a conversation. Through their access to all the services offered by the Division of External Relations, our account managers can advise on any externally focused project you can imagine and bring in the right players to any project.

  • Helen Cornley
    Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Administration, Nicole Wertheim College of Nursing & Health Sciences cornelyh@fiu.edu

  • Jeffrey Heebner
    Executive Director, Marketing & National Branding, College of Businessjheebner@fiu.edu

  • JoAnn Adkins
    Director of Marketing & Communications305-348- 0398jadkins@fiu.edu

  • Elizabeth Calzadilla
    Director of Marketing & Communicationsecalzadi@fiu.eduPC 519

  • Pedro Botta
    Executive Director, Marketing & Strategic Initiatives, Steven J. Green School of International & Public Affairsbottap@fiu.edu

  • Heather Radi-Bermudez
    Director, CARTA Office of Strategic Communication + Public Relations (SCPR)hradi@fiu.edu

  • Ivonne Amor
    Sr. Account Manager, Chaplin School of Hospitality & Tourism Management305-919-4816iamor@fiu.eduPC 519

  • Stephanie Rendon
    Senior Account Manager, Robert Stempel College of Public Health & Social Work305-348-4670srendon@fiu.eduAHC 516

  • Laura Lopez-Ramos
    Assistant Director, Marketing & Communications, Division of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion - Division of Human Resourcesecalzadi@fiu.edu

  • Damaris Valdes
    Interim Contact, Associate Director, Administrative Services, Division of Academic & Student Affairs ecalzadi@fiu.edu

  • Ileana Varela
    Director of Media and Community Relations, Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine305-348-4926ilvarela@fiu.eduPC 519

  • Katherine Dagand
    Account Manager, Jack D. Gordon Institute for Public Policykdagand@fiu.eduPC 519

  • Gregory Miller
    Digital Marketing Manager, College of Lawgrmiller@fiu.edu

  • Emily Castellanos
    Social Media Specialist, Honors College emcastel@fiu.edu

  • Katerina Bryant
    Sr. Government & Community Affairs Manager, Government & Community Affairskbryant@fiu.edu

  • Alexander Kelly
    Associate AD for External Relations, Athleticsajkelley@fiu.edu